Distr.  : NL - Shiny Beast
Style   : freakbeat / psychedelic / garage rock /

PR      1001    ELECTRIC CRAYON SET     WHAT A ROTTER OF A DAY          LP      01.2014

Timo Paako named his band after Rubble 5 and this limited edition (300) blue-vinyl
reissue of the Finnish bands 2007 release revisits that series groovy combination of
garage fuzz and pop-psych, with the occasional proggy keyboard and New Romantic sheen
tossed in for good measure. It also continues the ecstatic barrage of radio friendly
ear candy begun on their sold-out 2001 debut, One Mans Trash. Theres a distinct Martin
Fry shade to Paakko's powerful vocals , which are equally adept with the Tull-ish
acoustic folk of Morning Of Magicians, the cockney affectations of the giddy Kitty
Ruxpin and the smooth crooning of the dreamy, Ferry-worthy Angel Of Mons. As implied,
Spacedust is effervescent, floating psychedelia, Initiate is perfect, guitar-driven
skinny-tie pop, and Key To The Sacred Pattern is powerpop nirvana.
PR      1002    LOVE MESSENGERS         SAVE MY SOUL                    7"      12.2016

        A       Save My Soul
        B       I Don't Care

Finnish band Love Messengers recorded blistering cover versions of the freakbeat
classics 'Save My Soul' by The Wimple Winch and 'I Don't Care' by Thor's Hammer. Dee
Christopholos of The Wimple Winch, who wrote 'Save My Soul', said it is the best
version ever made of this classic freakbeat tune. The single is limited to 250 copies.
PR      1003    SLAPRAN                 SLAPRAN                         LP      10.2016

The 2015 debut-album by this Swedish progressive/psychedelic rock band is limited to
300 copies.

PR      1005    JULY                    RESURRECTION                    LP      11.2016

        1       Dreams
        2       I Like It
        3       Can I Go Back Again
        4       Counting The Minutes
        5       A Day To Remember
        6       King Bee
        7       All The Hours There Are
        8       I'm Talkin' To You
        9       Linear Thinking
        10      Heaven Or Hell
        11      Magical Days
        12      Regeneration

At last! The 2013 album from this great psychedelic band finally appears on vinyl. The
LP comes with remastered sound and has a slightly different track listing than the
CD-issue. Oh yeah, you also get a newly designed sleeve! In case you're not familar
with this English group: July recorded a truly legendary psych pop/rock LP for Major
Minor Records in 1968. All tracks written by Peter Cook except: 'Magical days' by
Tom Newman. Produced by Steve Fearnley, Tom Newman and Peter Cook
PR      1006    GORDON GILTRAP & PAUL WARD : THE LAST OF ENGLAND        LP      05.2017

Gordon Giltrap has teamed with Paul Ward to create this beautiful collection of songs.
'The Last Of England' is an innovative album that blends the many influences that
have inspired Gordon throughout his career to create a sound that warms the heart
and soul. Gordon's melodic guitar sound marries perfectly with the keyboards of Ward
to create a harmonious collection of tunes inspired by the cover painting by pre
-Raphaelite artist Ford Madox Brown. Limited to 500 copies on orange vinyl, the LP
is presented in shiny gatefold sleeve which really shows off the painting.